Select a category to filter our latest news:

Corrs CEO John W.H. Denton awarded Australian Honour

27 January 2015
As part of yesterday’s Australia Day celebrations Corrs Chambers Westgarth’s partner and CEO John W.H. Denton was appointed as an Officer of the Order of Australia (AO) by the Governor-General in his capacity as Chancellor of the Order of Australia.

Corrs promotes two new partners

21 January 2015
Corrs Chambers Westgarth is delighted to announce the promotion to partner of Matthew Critchley and Michael do Rozario.

Concert brings legal community together

22 December 2014
The Sydney Lawyer’s Orchestra held their inaugural concert performance on Wednesday 16 December at the Uniting Church, Pitt St Sydney.

Sydney Lawyers Orchestra to make performance debut

16 December 2014
The Sydney Lawyers Orchestra (SLO) will bring together talented musicians from the legal community for an inaugural concert next week.

Corrs boosts talent with senior legal promotions

12 December 2014
Corrs Chambers Westgarth has continued its commitment to the development of its future legal talent and leaders, with the firm announcing 28 new promotions.

New legal resourcing company launched

5 December 2014
Corrs Chambers Westgarth has launched a new legal resourcing business named Orbit.

Corrs teams up with Austrade to encourage European technology investment in Australia

27 November 2014
The Corrs European Business Group continues to focus on opportunities for European companies to invest in Australia, with seminars in Munich, Germany and Madrid, Spain.

Corrs strengthens ties with China and India

21 November 2014
Corrs Chambers Westgarth has continued to deepen its relationships with two of the world’s largest countries - China and India - through its involvement in three major international business forums held this week.

Corrs Partner and CEO John W.H. Denton leads Presidents’ discussion at ABAC

14 November 2014
John W.H. Denton chaired an ABAC Dialogue with Leaders event in Beijing which was attended by President Xi from China, President Putin from Russia and President Aquino from the Philippines.