An overview of the Personal Property Securities Act 2009

19 February 2010

On 14 December 2009, the Personal Property Securities Act 2009 (the Act) together with the Personal Property Securities (Consequential Amendments) Act 2009 received Royal Assent.

They are expected to commence in May 2011. To date legislation for the referral of relevant powers to the Commonwealth has been passed by four states: NSW, Queensland, Victoria and South Australia.

Click 'Download' to read the full article.

The content of this publication is for reference purposes only. It is current at the date of publication. This content does not constitute legal advice and should not be relied upon as such. Legal advice about your specific circumstances should always be obtained before taking any action based on this publication.

Related Content